Choose a location to review

Cashdan & Kane, PLLC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (28)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 00:00:00

Knowledge and understanding is on the chart with Cashdan & Kane, PLLC. Mr. Kane Michael is my lawyer and I will always go back to him with anything, even after my case that we won, I can still call him when I need him. Thanks a lot Mr. Kane.

— Adele Sako 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 00:00:00

Michael gave me some very valuable guidance in my legal matter.

— Alexander A 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 00:00:00

Mr. Kane is a patient listener, very knowledgeable about employment law, and I can trust him to clearly explain terminology and expectations throughout the process. He is compassionate, professional and very responsive to inquiries, and the office billing processes were seamless.

— Douglas Larsen 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 00:00:00

Went to this location and spoke with Michael Kane. He was a very nice guy and didn’t make me feel like I was doing something wrong by contacting an attorney. He was open to hearing everything that has been happening to me over the years and He was very honest and upfront throughout the various meetings that we’ve had. Mr. Kane stayed on top of deadlines,paperwork and meetings. He was also very flexible with payment which I know is very important to most ppl when they have to hire an attorney. All in all I would say that Mr. Kane is my go-to guy in the unfortunate event that I would need an attorney in the future.

— Kobe 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 00:00:00

I could not be more than happy with MichaelKane of Cashdan & Kane. He takes the time to understand the situation and provide reliable feedback. Michael helped me in a few occasions always with favorable outcome. He is also understanding, personable and easy to talk to.

— Massimo Colombo 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-11 00:00:00

No description provided

— Kelly Thompson 02/11/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-04

Working with this lawyer has been a positive experience. He is give me aplenty of time to understand my situation and provide prompt legal advise which helped to bring my issue to a satisfactory conclusion.

— Client 02/04/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-11 00:00:00

Mike is very professional, the best employment lawyer in NJ, highly qualified and highly recommended

— brian “Bd” dunne 11/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-11 00:00:00

My experience with Michael Kane at Cashdan & Kane was a very positive one. Michael is a very compassionate person as well as being a good lawyer. This is a rare combination to find in your legal counsel and one that really made a difference when I was going through this challenging time. My case was very complicated and he was not only well versed in the fine details of government related employment law but was also able to explain the details of the law to me in a way that I could understand. I would highly recommend Michael Kane for your legal needs.

— Beth Miller 11/11/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-11 00:00:00

My experience at this law firm was excellent. I feel that I got very good advice that will help me with my concerns.

— Clare Rowe 11/11/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-11 00:00:00

Michael Kane is absolutely wonderful! I could not have been happier with his services. Michael was beyond extremely helpful, he answered any and all questions I had no matter what it was! He explained things to me in detail and depth if I didn’t understand something. He took time reviewing everything. He always responded to emails in a very timely manner, always returned phone calls, and took his time with me. Michael is a very dedicated to his clients, and it was wonderful being able to walk into his office and feel completely comfortable knowing that Michael was there to help. If I was able to give 10 stars I would. Fantastic services!

— Jane Anderson 11/11/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-11 00:00:00

Michael Kane was responsive, knowledgeable and supportive throughout my case. Whenever I had a question, concern or update, he always made himself available. Michael clearly has a strong knowledge of work harassment and retaliation, and the processes that go along with it. I am glad I was referred to him to handle my case and would gladly recommend him to anyone that could use his professional services.

— Shayna A. 11/11/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-23

Mike Kane is a consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in employment law. He is fair, objective, and assesses contracts and issues from all perspectives. I have the utmost respect for Mike Kane and highly recommend him.

— Client 07/23/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-04

Michael Kane is absolutely wonderful! I could not have been happier with his services. Michael was beyond extremely helpful, he answered any and all questions I had no matter what it was! He explained things to me in detail and depth if I didn’t understand something. He took time reviewing everything. He always responded to emails in a very timely manner, always returned phone calls, and took his time with me. Michael is a very dedicated to his clients, and it was wonderful being able to walk into his office and feel completely comfortable knowing that Michael was there to help. If I was able to give 10 stars I would. Fantastic services! I recommend him to anybody who needs a fantastic attorney!

— Client 03/04/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-11 00:00:00

Michael Kane has helped me with a labor dispute involving under compensation. His expertise proved paramount in its favorable outcome. He was attentive, affable and extremely knowledgeable and pragmatic. I strongly and unequivocally recommend his services.

— Paulo Salgado Bento 11/11/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-11 00:00:00

Michael is an extremely detail oriented professional that has shown great support for me as a client and a person. He is very responsive to my questions and has shown the skills, patience and persistence to fight on my behalf. I highly recommend him to anyone that wants to have an honest an intelligent champion fighting for them.

— Christopher sanders 11/11/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-11 00:00:00

Michael is an excellent attorney. He's professional, knows the law, and has had many successful resolutions. I was one of them and I can't complain. I'm glad he was there to guide me and represent my family and I.

— Fluffy Music 11/11/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-11 00:00:00

Did a terrific job. Compassionate, understanding, personable. Do not hesitate to hire.

— Sam Khoury 11/11/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-25

Most of us go through employment litigation only once in our lives, so it was particularly helpful to me to have a firm that was as helpful and explained things as clearly as Cashdan & Kane. David Cashdan told me exactly what to expect, was always responsive to my questions, and when the time came, negotiated a very good settlement for me. I recommend him highly.

— Client 09/25/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-13

I was pleased with the service provided by David Cashdan. He was thorough and competent. He understood my complaint and easily grasped the issues I had with my employer. He was responsive to all emails and calls. He brought my case to a satisfactory conclusion . I would strongly recommend his services to prospective clients.

— Client 09/13/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-03

Initial interview was without a fee, but very informative and cordial. He was a referral, and now I have recommended him to others many times. Throughout the process he told me accurately what to expect, explained my options and what to consider for best approach in my case. Results were very satisfactory and he was great to work with throughout the entire process. My employer agreed to settle, and in a timely manner.

— Client 09/03/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-02

Very professional, excellent advice, and reasonably priced.

— Client 09/02/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-31

David R. Cashdan represented me over the course of about two years in an action against my former employer. He was able to secure an excellent settlement without litigating. He is 100% ethical and solution oriented. I highly recommend his services.

— Client 08/31/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-30

I am a litigation and corporate attorney with over 25 years of legal experience and have dealt with highly regarded attorneys in my work. David Cashdan is an excellent attorney who is an expert in his field, pays very close attention to detail, knows the value of trust in the attorney-client relationship, and dicates himself to providing excellent legal services. I was very impressed with David's work on my discrimination case and highly recommend him.

— Client 08/30/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-13

David is an expert in employment discrimination law. Moreover he knows how to strategically plan an offense as a Plaintiff. It certainly was a wise move on my part to have David represent me at the EEOC during mediation. He was able to get me a settlement against a very tough adversary. I would recommend David without hesitation!

— Client 08/13/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07

David takes a personal interest in the case and the client. He has superb knowledge of discrimination and labor laws. I have and will continue to refer friends and coleagues to him. David Cashdan is without a doubt one of, if not the best attorneys in the Washington Metropolitian area. JWB. Richardson Former Client

— Client 09/07/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-15

David was super responsive and strategic in his approach to my particular situation which I felt served me well. I felt like he went the extra mile for me and always had my best interests in mind which I have not always felt with some attorneys with which I have dealt. I appreciated very much his direct no nonsense style and way of talking about strategy. I would highly recommend David and I have worked with many lawyers.

— Client 08/15/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10

David Cashdan is the go to lawyer for Washington employees. He has negotiated excellent severance packages for me and many colleagues and friends in trade associations, government and DC corporate offices. He has consistently provided excellent results even in contentious circumstances with employers, who were often willing to negotiate a severance with the understanding that there could be litigation. I've recommended him enthusiastically for over 20 years.

— Client 04/10/2012