Choose a location to review

Cashdan & Kane, PLLC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (11)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-04

Michael Kane is absolutely wonderful! I could not have been happier with his services. Michael was beyond extremely helpful, he answered any and all questions I had no matter what it was! He explained things to me in detail and depth if I didn’t understand something. He took time reviewing everything. He always responded to emails in a very timely manner, always returned phone calls, and took his time with me. Michael is a very dedicated to his clients, and it was wonderful being able to walk into his office and feel completely comfortable knowing that Michael was there to help. If I was able to give 10 stars I would. Fantastic services! I recommend him to anybody who needs a fantastic attorney!

— Client 03/04/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-25

Most of us go through employment litigation only once in our lives, so it was particularly helpful to me to have a firm that was as helpful and explained things as clearly as Cashdan & Kane. David Cashdan told me exactly what to expect, was always responsive to my questions, and when the time came, negotiated a very good settlement for me. I recommend him highly.

— Client 09/25/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-13

I was pleased with the service provided by David Cashdan. He was thorough and competent. He understood my complaint and easily grasped the issues I had with my employer. He was responsive to all emails and calls. He brought my case to a satisfactory conclusion . I would strongly recommend his services to prospective clients.

— Client 09/13/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-03

Initial interview was without a fee, but very informative and cordial. He was a referral, and now I have recommended him to others many times. Throughout the process he told me accurately what to expect, explained my options and what to consider for best approach in my case. Results were very satisfactory and he was great to work with throughout the entire process. My employer agreed to settle, and in a timely manner.

— Client 09/03/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-02

Very professional, excellent advice, and reasonably priced.

— Client 09/02/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-31

David R. Cashdan represented me over the course of about two years in an action against my former employer. He was able to secure an excellent settlement without litigating. He is 100% ethical and solution oriented. I highly recommend his services.

— Client 08/31/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-30

I am a litigation and corporate attorney with over 25 years of legal experience and have dealt with highly regarded attorneys in my work. David Cashdan is an excellent attorney who is an expert in his field, pays very close attention to detail, knows the value of trust in the attorney-client relationship, and dicates himself to providing excellent legal services. I was very impressed with David's work on my discrimination case and highly recommend him.

— Client 08/30/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10

David Cashdan is the go to lawyer for Washington employees. He has negotiated excellent severance packages for me and many colleagues and friends in trade associations, government and DC corporate offices. He has consistently provided excellent results even in contentious circumstances with employers, who were often willing to negotiate a severance with the understanding that there could be litigation. I've recommended him enthusiastically for over 20 years.

— Client 04/10/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-15

David was super responsive and strategic in his approach to my particular situation which I felt served me well. I felt like he went the extra mile for me and always had my best interests in mind which I have not always felt with some attorneys with which I have dealt. I appreciated very much his direct no nonsense style and way of talking about strategy. I would highly recommend David and I have worked with many lawyers.

— Client 08/15/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-07

David takes a personal interest in the case and the client. He has superb knowledge of discrimination and labor laws. I have and will continue to refer friends and coleagues to him. David Cashdan is without a doubt one of, if not the best attorneys in the Washington Metropolitian area. JWB. Richardson Former Client

— Client 09/07/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-13

David is an expert in employment discrimination law. Moreover he knows how to strategically plan an offense as a Plaintiff. It certainly was a wise move on my part to have David represent me at the EEOC during mediation. He was able to get me a settlement against a very tough adversary. I would recommend David without hesitation!

— Client 08/13/2013